THE CIRCULAR FLOW MODEL With International Sector

2 Jul

                       Our initial Circular Flow Model

Circular Flow Model

After we added government it looked like this:

Circular Flow Model

And now we add “Other nations”  sector which interacts with our country(Let’s say Italy):

Circular Flow Model

Let’s place icon “Other Countries” so that it interacts with Italian Product Markets. This sectors represents all countries (individuals, firms, governments) with which Italy has some economic relationship.

Flow (13) shows that people, firms and governments that buy Italian products, all exports from product market. This goods and services flow from Italian resource market to other nations is in contrast with (14) flow that represent an opposite monetary revenues.

Flow (15) represents Italian households, businesses, and firm’s expenditure on foreign products and services, these are also called imports (16). Purchases of foreign goods make possible those countries to buy Italian goods.

Italian imports and exports are not only goods, but also resources. Also we should take in consideration that some Italian firms activate in production abroad, which means that they are part of resource market from other countries.

There are also international flows of labor. Each year, thousands of people enter Italy. This activity increase availability of Italian labor resources, which increase Italian total output and income and decrease wage for labor force in some industries.

This figure shows that a nation which is related economically with other nations won’t face some source of instability (recession and inflation) that wouldn’t affect a “close nation”. Let’s think that Germany suffers a recession. Its incomes decline then its purchases of Italian goods will fall. Then flows (13) and (14) decline and more goods remain unsold. Italian firms would respond to this situation by limiting the supply quantity by limiting their employments, and this will reduce flow of revenues to households. Recession in Germany can create a recession in Italy.

We may also see that this “other nations” system change resource allocation and income in Italian economy. With this system Italia produce more of some goods (exports) and few of other (imports).

18 Responses to “THE CIRCULAR FLOW MODEL With International Sector”

  1. buy d3 gold July 7, 2012 at 8:43 PM #

    You have remarked very interesting details! ps decent internet site.

  2. Clemente Selden July 13, 2012 at 10:18 AM #

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is great blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

  3. Hobert Spotwood July 14, 2012 at 12:21 PM #

    Hey there, You have done a fantastic job. I will definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m confident they will be benefited from this web site.

  4. Rocio Lowman July 14, 2012 at 12:54 PM #

    Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is excellent, let alone the content!

  5. Gilbert Alameida July 19, 2012 at 4:54 PM #

    Great site! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am bookmarking your feeds also

  6. Linh Hollendonner July 21, 2012 at 6:06 PM #

    Hello.This article was extremely remarkable, especially because I was investigating for thoughts on this subject last Monday.

  7. Cori Granby July 21, 2012 at 9:17 PM #

    I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an impatience over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again since exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this increase.

  8. Michell Lapete July 22, 2012 at 12:23 AM #

    You made certain fine points there. I did a search on the subject matter and found a good number of persons will consent with your blog.

  9. Florencio Sagen July 22, 2012 at 12:13 PM #

    I am commenting to let you be aware of what a magnificent discovery my wife’s girl went through reading the blog. She learned many things, with the inclusion of what it’s like to have a very effective giving mindset to have the mediocre ones smoothly grasp specified complicated topics. You actually exceeded my expectations. Thank you for giving these practical, trusted, revealing and in addition unique guidance on the topic to Gloria.

  10. Myron Albanese July 22, 2012 at 3:32 PM #

    Keep functioning ,great job!

  11. Ryan Krain July 22, 2012 at 3:36 PM #

    I intended to compose you a little bit of remark to be able to give many thanks as before for all the awesome concepts you have featured above. It has been really pretty generous with you to grant unreservedly all most people could possibly have sold for an ebook to earn some bucks for their own end, most notably given that you might have done it in case you considered necessary. The ideas as well acted as a good way to know that most people have the identical fervor similar to my own to figure out a whole lot more regarding this condition. I am sure there are numerous more fun occasions ahead for folks who read through your website.

  12. Clay Plew July 22, 2012 at 7:07 PM #

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

  13. Mail from American Airways July 23, 2012 at 12:46 AM #

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

  14. American Airways Letter July 23, 2012 at 12:51 AM #

    Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  15. vitamins July 23, 2012 at 7:39 AM #

    I consider something genuinely interesting about your site so I bookmarked .

  16. Letter from American Airways July 23, 2012 at 5:00 PM #

    Great blog! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am bookmarking your feeds also

  17. Karen Meiser September 30, 2013 at 8:13 AM #

    I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice,
    keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site
    to come back later on. Many thanks

  18. Florene December 16, 2013 at 8:55 PM #

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your weblog.

    You have some really great articles and I believe I would be a good asset.
    If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely
    love to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Regards!

Leave a Reply (don't forget to subscribe) :

